Mythic Creatures | Exhibition Related Programming

Mythic Creatures: Dragons, Unicorns, & Mermaids

For additional information about the exhibition - click here
To see additional programs, visit our Events page - click here

Planetarium

Stars & Myths Over Peoria
Daily - 2:30 pm

Learn about the stars and planets visible in tonight's sky, along with some of the ancient myths embedded in the constellations passed down to us from the ancient Greeks. (live show, 30 min)

Included with general admission. 

Giant Screen Theater

Jurassic World : Fallen Kingdom
Jun 22-Jul 18

Buy tickets online now click here

Lord of the Rings Marathon
Sat, Aug 4

Buy tickets online now - click here

Kids Programming

Kids Night at the Museum: Mythic Creatures 
Sat, Jul 14 | 6-9 pm

Buy tickets online now - click here

Story Time in the Galleries
Thu, Jul 19 | 10:30-11:15 am
Thu, Aug 16 | 10:30-11:15 am
Thu, Sep 20 | 10:30-11:15 am

Free to Members and with regular admission. 

For more info - click here

Girl Scout Sleep Over
Sat, Jul 28- Sun, Jul 29

Buy tickets online now - click here.

Boy Scout Sleep Over
Sat, Aug 18- Sun, Aug 19

Buy tickets online now - click here.

Family Programming 

Culture Day
Sat, Jun 23 | 11 am-2 pm

Dragon Day
Sat, Jun 30 | 11 am-2 pm

For more info - click here.

Geek Fest
July 21 | 5-9 pm

Buy tickets online now - click here.

Unicorn Day
Sat, Aug 18 | 11 am-2 pm

Mermaid Day
Sat, Sep 22 | 11 am-2 pm

Adult Events

Educator Open House
Tue, Sep 11 | 6-8 pm

Art Club
Tue, Jul 10 | 1 pm

Senior Morning
Wed, Sept 12 | 10 am

All supplies provided for programs unless otherwise noted. All paid programs require a minimum number of participants to run or will be cancelled two business days prior to the start date. Pre-registration required.