

Peoria Riverfront Museum African American Wall of Fame Exhibit Biography Information Needed for Hall of Fame Inductees

The Museum is requesting your assistance in helping us to fill in the biographies of some of our African American Hall of Fame Inductees. If you have biographical information, or would like to help, please contact the Peoria Riverfront Museum at history@peoriariverfrontmuseum.org.

Biographical information needed for the following individuals:

Inductee name	<u>Date</u>	Induction category
ULANDA ADAMS	2001	Youth Leadership Award
JACK ARBUCKLE	1992	Business Award
ERICA BAIRD	2007	Arts and Science Award
ERIQ BAIRD	2007	Richard Pryor/Lou Rawls Youth Award
PERCY BAKER	1994	Community Service Award
JIMMY BINKLEY	1995	Entertainment Award
OCTAVIA MARIE BURCHETT	1999	Community Activist Award
ROLAND BURRIS	1990	Politics and Government Award
DELVERA COLLINS	2001	Community Service Award
LEONARD CROOK	1995	Law Enforcement Award
GEORGE DAVIS	2001	Entrepreneurial Success Award
JOHN DEAL	2008	Public Service Award
JIM DRAGGIST	1998	Community Service Award
FAULA EVANS	1999	Youth Leadership Award
LUVENIA A. GEORGE	1997	Community Service Award
AUDREY GIBSON	1994	Urban Education Award
ALFRED GILKESSON	1998	Business and History Award
MARYLOUIS GILKESSON	2003	Business Award
MARY GRUBBS	1991	Community Service Award
ROBERT GRUGGS	1991	Community Service Award
JOHN GWYNN, JR.	1988	Civil Rights Award
DIAMOND HEARD	2011	Romeo B. Garret Humanitarian Award
CEDRIC HIGGINS	1997	Music Award
FREDDIE HIGGINS	1993	Sports and Athletics Award



VALESKA HINTON	1990	Civil Rights Award
JOHN HODGE	1988	Science Award
HENRY HOLLING	1999	Romeo B. Garret Humanitarian Award
LUCILLE HUGHES	2001	Community Service Award
GEORGE JACOB	2003	Romeo B. Garret Humanitarian Award
ROBERT JOHNSON	2001	Public Service Award
WARLETTA JOHNSON	2000	Journalism Award
FERDINAND JONES	1997	Business Award
KEITH KELLEY	1992	Sports and Athletics Award
CHARLES A. LANE	2003	Honorary Award
ELDER JOHN LINDSAY, SR.	2001	Community Service Award
TONY LUSTER	1993	Business Award
WAYNE McCAIN	1997	Sports and Athletics Award
MICHAEL McKNIGHT	2003	Public Service Award
EVELYN OGLETREE	1997	Community Service Award
JAMES OLIVER	1992	Business Award
PETE PASQUEL	1993	Business Award
MIRANDA POLLARD	2005	Richard Pryor/Lou Rawls Youth Award
RAYMOND RICHARDSON	1998	Youth Leadership Award
RANDOLPH RICHARDSON	2003	Arts and Humanities Award
TIMIKA RUTHERFORD	2001	Education Award
MAUDE SANDERS	1988	Health Service Award
VALDA SHIPP	1999	Education Award
EDDIE STINSON	2001	Law Enforcement Award
ALICE TAYLOR	1993	Education Award
BRIANNA THOMAS	1997	Music Award
JAMES L. THOMAS	1999	Community Service Award
BIANNCA WARD	2005	Richard Pryor/Lou Rawls Youth Award
KENNETH WILLIAMS	2000	Business Award
RUBY WILLIAMS	2000	Community Service Award